First Methodist School

Lake Charles, LA

The 2016 Bookfair is here! December 5th - 9th

About First Methodist School

We understand that choosing a quality day care / school for your child is one of the greatest decisions parents face. We hope that the nurturing, learning, and caring environment of First Methodist School will meet your childs needs from 6 weeks to kindergarten.

We are a "Class A" Childcare Center

Our staff, teachers, and care-givers are constantly adding to their on-going education in order to provide the best care possible.

WebCams Available

First Methodist School has been a leader in providing access to view your child throughout the day. Secure, password authenticated cameras are available to parents wishing to seeing their loved ones throughout their busy day!

 
6 Weeks to Pre-K

The Alumni of First Methodist School have completed the circle by bringing their children and grandchildren to the same place that they recieved their scholastic foundation!

Come by and visit our school; First Methodist School!


Click here to contact us or enroll today!

Parent Handbook is now available online!

Parent_Handbook_Rev0614

2017 Holiday Schedule Available Now

2017 Holiday Schedule

Calendar

No School on:

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016

Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25, 2016

Day Before Christmas Eve
Friday, December 23, 2016

Day After Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2016

Day Before New Year's Eve
Friday, December 30, 2016

Day After New Year's Day
Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 16, 2017

Day Before Fat Tuesday
Monday, February 27, 2017

Mardi Gras
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Good Friday
Friday, April 14, 2017

Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2017

Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Labor Day
Monday, September 4, 2017

Columbus Day
Monday, October 9, 2017

Click for a printable version - 2016
Click for a printable version - 2017